strangeloha.blogg.se

Sims 2 no cd exe simfile
Sims 2 no cd exe simfile








  1. Sims 2 no cd exe simfile update#
  2. Sims 2 no cd exe simfile mods#

Sims 2 no cd exe simfile mods#

I ended up adding folders back in (I have my mods categorized by type thanks to the Download Organizer) and it was fine for a second, but then not so much anymore. The game seemed to be okay, but I didn’t stay in that long because I realized how much was still gone (walls, windows, doors, basically a different kind of “graphics” issue). Reducing mods: My husband suggested there could be something in my Downloads folder that’s causing the memory leak, so I went ahead and cut it down to the “core” mods (defaults and hacks, mainly).

Sims 2 no cd exe simfile update#

After putting everything back in that the update took out, it…didn’t seem to fix anything. Updating the game through Origin: This had been my actual “last resort” rather than the DXVK fix, since I was afraid updating the game would make me lose things like subhoods, CEP, scriptorium, clean UI, etc., but I went ahead and make backups of the program and documents files and updated the game through Origin, twice.I don’t know if it’s still applied or not at this point - I had looked for it a few months ago and it didn’t seem to be there, but I might have added the command thing back in. Memory allocation fix: I tried this a couple years ago, but I can’t really remember if it helped all that much.Editing graphicsrules.sgr myself: After seeing here that GRM is not the best thing to use anymore, I followed the link back to good ol’ leefish and downloaded the NVIDIA card file to start fresh and added in the texture memory adjustment line from episims.Then, there was a different guide that said to change it to your computer’s recommended virtual memory (episims?), so I did that. It seemed like it might have worked for a bit? But then back to purple soup. Changing virtual memory: One guide suggested changing your computer’s virtual memory to 25000-30000, so I had tried that.Every value seems to do about as well as the next, which is to say, still purple soup. It’s been at 8119 (NVIDIA card’s display memory), 1024 (a low value I saw in a thread on this subreddit), 2048 (another one I think I saw here?), 2000 (from the DXVK guide, both with and without the rest of the guide), possibly others. Changing texture memory: I have had my texture memory set to different values based on different advice.At this point, I have downloaded empty Accessory and Groups cache files and set them to read-only. I restart the computer before trying to start up the game so it’s as “clean” as possible. Deleting caches, thumbnails, and restarting the computer: I deleted the caches after every session, and started to delete thumbnails after I noticed pink/purple ones in the catalog, but mostly only then.After a while, it got so bad that almost everything was purple if the lot even loaded. It has become progressively worse with the neighborhood flashing as well - I even deleted ALL neighborhood decorations, but the trees in the lots would still flash purple.

sims 2 no cd exe simfile

Still no crashing, but I didn’t want to continue the game at that stage anyway so I would quit and restart. When the time changed to nighttime, there would be a LOT of flashing purple due to lighting changes.

sims 2 no cd exe simfile sims 2 no cd exe simfile

Even then, I had the ability to decide when to quit the game and had no real crashing issues. After about a week or two of running just fine during this new Sims Obsession Time (if you know, you know), the purple started to creep in after a considerable and understandable amount of time playing the game, but it was only a little bit such as sims t-posing and flashing purple while walking. I could leave the game on overnight and have it run just as well the next day for hours. The purple soup seemed to crop up out of nowhere since I hadn’t really changed anything with the game at all except delete a couple of mods. The weird thing is, this used to work just fine for me. I also used it for “disable texture memory estimate adjustment” and “enable driver’s memory manager” after reading about those. I used it to have the game recognize my graphics/video cards and set the suggested texture memory at something like 8119 MB.

  • Graphics rules maker: Since GRM used to be the hot new thing to use, and it worked pretty well for me in the past, I’ve done a lot with it over the past few years but it’s had its ups and downs.
  • Regardless, I’ve never seemed to be able to find a proper solution to the purple soup for my setup. I have experience with experiencing this, and it’s come and gone over the last…seven years? At least since I’ve had UC - I don’t really remember having this exact problem in 2004-2009, but that’s likely due to the technology being more suited to the game at the time.

    sims 2 no cd exe simfile

    I am experiencing the infamous purple soup memory leak.










    Sims 2 no cd exe simfile